Department of Chemistry   University of Oxford

GlaxoSmithKline Prizes 2013
Presentation – Thursday 7 November

The Department of Chemistry was very pleased to welcome Dr Pan Procopiou to present the GlaxoSmithKline Prizes to the award winners:

The GlaxoSmithKline Awards in Organic Chemistry Part II

Thomas Coxon – 1st prize (Supervisor – Professor Michael Willis) Tanatorn Khotavivattana – 2nd prize (Supervisor – Professor Veronique Gouverneur)

These prizes are awarded to the two highest ranked Oxford graduates (based on their combined Part I and Part II performance) who continue into postgraduate research in Organic Chemistry in Oxford, in the same calendar year.

The GlaxoSmithKline 3rd Year Undergraduate Prizes in Practical Organic Chemistry

Christy Liu (Supervisor – Professor Harry Anderson) Sally Stevenson (Supervisor – Dr Ed Anderson) Rafal Wiewiora (Supervisor – Professor Ben Davis)

These three prizes are awarded to 3rd year undergraduates who have shown excellence in their experimental work and written submission.

About this Site, Privacy and Accessibility. © Copyright 1995 - 2014 University of Oxford