Department of Chemistry   University of Oxford

GlaxoSmithKline Prizes 2012
Presentation - Tuesday 2 October

The Department of Chemistry was very pleased to welcome Dr Pan Procopiou to present the GlaxoSmithKline Prizes to the award winners:

The GlaxoSmithKline Awards in Organic Chemistry Part II

1st prize – David Shepherd (Part II supervisor, Dr Rob Paton)
2nd prize – Philip Gerken (Part II supervisor, Dr Angela Russell)

These prizes are awarded to the two highest ranked Oxford graduates (based on their combined Part I and Part II performance) who continue into postgraduate research in Organic Chemistry in Oxford, in the same calendar year.

The GlaxoSmithKline 3rd Year Undergraduate Prizes in Practical Organic Chemistry

Gareth Langley ( Part II supervisor, Professor Chris Schofield) Charlie McTernan (Part II supervisor, Professor Tim Donohoe) Jessica Thien (Part II supervisor, Dr Jeremy Robertson)

These three prizes are awarded to 3rd year undergraduates who have shown excellence in their experimental work and written submission.

About this Site, Privacy and Accessibility. © Copyright 1995 - 2014 University of Oxford