Department of Chemistry   University of Oxford

GlaxoSmithKline Prizes 2014

Presentation – Thursday 13 November

The Department of Chemistry was very pleased to welcome Dr Pan Procopiou to present the GlaxoSmithKline Prizes to the award winners:

The GlaxoSmithKline Awards in Organic Chemistry Part II

Sarah Morrow – 1st prize (Part II Supervisor: Professor Michael Willis, currently Synthesis for Biology and Medicine CDT student)

Joseph Mason – 2nd prize (Part II Supervisor: Professor Angela Russell, currently Synthesis for Biology and Medicine CDT student)

These prizes are awarded to the two highest ranked Oxford graduates (based on their combined Part I and Part II performance) who continue into postgraduate research in Organic Chemistry in Oxford, in the same calendar year.

The GlaxoSmithKline 3rd Year Undergraduate Prizes in Practical Organic Chemistry

Constantin Giurgiu (Part II supervisor – Professor Ben Davis)

Susan Leung (Part II supervisor – Professors Rob Paton and Darren Dixon)

Matthew Reeves (Part II supervisor – Professor Tim Donohoe)

These three prizes are awarded to 3rd year undergraduates who have shown excellence in their experimental work and written submission.


About this Site, Privacy and Accessibility. © Copyright 1995 - 2014 University of Oxford