Department of Chemistry   University of Oxford

Lilly Prizes for Excellence in Organic Chemistry Research

The Lilly Prizes for Excellence in Organic Chemistry Research are awarded by Eli Lilly and Company Ltd.  They are awarded for excellence in the first year of postgraduate study and are assessed on the quality of experimental work, written submission and viva voce at the point of examination for PRS transfer of status to DPhil.  Dr Magnus Walter and Dr Peter Gallagher from Lilly’s came to award the prizes on Thursday 29 November. 

The winners of the Lilly prizes for the year 2011-2012 are:

Andrew Bissette (Supervisors: Dr Stephen Fletcher and Dr Mark Wallace)

Alistair Farley (Supervisor: Professor Darren Dixon)

Shermin Goh (Supervisor: Dr Ed Anderson)

Karolina Korzycka (Supervisor: Professor Harry Anderson)

Yifan Liu (Supervisor:  Professor Tim Donohoe)

John Scotti (Supervisor:  Professor Chris Schofield)

The following students have received commendations for their performance at the PRS interviews and the high standard of their experimental work and written submissions:

  • Jacob Bush (Supervisor: Professor Chris Schofield)
  • Matthias Castaing (Supervisor: Dr Michael Willis)
  • Peter Clark (Supervisor: Professor Darren Dixon)
  • Bryony Elbert (Supervisor: Dr Ed Anderson)
  • James Egleton (Supervisor: Dr Angela Russell)
  • Anna Goldys (Supervisor: Professor Darren Dixon)
  • Sami Jaffar (Supervisor: Dr Rob Paton)
  • Madura Jayatunga (Supervisor: Professor Andrew Hamilton)
  • Laura Jennings (Supervisor: Dr Stuart Conway)
  • Levon Movsisyan (Supervisor: Professor Harry Anderson)
  • Krishna Sharma (Supervisor: Dr Martin Smith)
  • Xuezheng Yang (Supervisor: Professor Tim Donohoe)











About this Site, Privacy and Accessibility. © Copyright 1995 - 2014 University of Oxford